CanAm Motorsports. (602) 492-4942

Reviews

CanAm Motorsports has GREAT customers !

We are proud to serve each and every customer and strive to provide a buying experience like no other in the automotive industry. In an industry of competitive high pressure sales we take away the pressure and add more fun! Car buying should be fun and exciting and that's exactly what we deliver with every car we sell.

Here is what CanAm's GREAT customers have to say about their buying experience:

 

Check Out Our Reviews  On Cars.Com

https://www.cars.com/dealers/199244/canam-imports/reviews/

 

Check Out Our Reviews On Autotrader

https://www.autotrader.com/car-dealers/Chandler+AZ-85226/64905505/CanAm+Imports

 

Check Out Our Reviews On Cargurus

https://www.cargurus.com/Cars/m-Canam-Imports-sp278718

 

Good Morning Brian, 
 
I just wanted to take the time to say thank you for the great deal you gave me on the 1971 Road Runner. Even with the description on your web page and the extra pictures you sent me of the vehicle are unbelievably better than described. The amount of time you took to ease my concerns and the endless stream of emails you took the time to answer concerning all of my questions is unprecedented. You are without question the most honest Vehicle dealer I have ever had the good fortune to do business with. Your true caring and your profound integrity for your clients is a rarity in today's society. Saying thank you doesn't come close to how I feel about this transaction. May God Bless you for all you did and for how you treated me. It has been a real pleasure working with someone who is as forth coming and honest as you are. I look forward with great anticipation to the next vehicle purchase.
 
Best Regards,
    Mark  

Paul A.  -  Bismarck, ND

I got a great deal on a pre-loved 2007 Mercedes SL550 roadster. I travelled 3400 miles by air and ground to make the purchase, as I had done extensive research on the car I was looking for, throughout the USA, ahead of making the deal with Brian by phone.

 

Upon arrival, I was not disappointed. The car was immaculate and in very good condition inside and out, considering the age and mileage.

 

I have purchased many new and used vehicles in North Dakota and Mpls./St. Paul, over the years. Brian is fun to deal with and one of the most genuine car guys out there. I appreciated his honesty and forthcoming nature, regarding the car business.

 

I feel that I received very good value on my purchase. I will definitely be buying from CanAm again !

 

Chuck and Nohemi Kovacs from El Paso, Texas.

We just wanted to take the time to review our car buying experience with CanAm Imports.  My husband had been shopping around for over a year for that special Jeep.  He looked online and also looked around town but could never find the right jeep.  He finally saw a jeep he was interested in from CanAm Imports.  We drove for 6 hours to Arizona to see if that was the right jeep. 

When we got to the business we met with Brian and we immediately told him we were there to see the Jeep.  Brian handed us the keys and told us we could go out on a test drive it if we wanted.

We test drove it and my husband looked at me and told me this is the one.  This Jeep is perfect and I am not going to find anything like this again.  I knew at that time that this Jeep was going to be ours. 

We walked into the office and we met with Brian again and he made the deal happen so easily.  I was really dreading buying a car because it is such a headache.  Brian really makes the car buying experience a great one.  My husband and I have decided when we buy another car we will buy the car from Brian again!   Hope this review helps. :-)

 

Bar none, this is the best car dealer out there

by Jimmy from Phoenix, AZ | August 3, 2015

Just made my 5th vehicle purchase from Brian at CanAm Imports. Thanks again for a seamless and expeditious transaction.


I'll Be Back

by Car Enthusiast from Scottsdale, AZ | March 23, 2015

First let me start by saying I am not a big "review" writing guy, so this is new to me. But after my most recent car buying experience with Brian at Canam Imports, I was so impressed with the transaction I wanted to share it with others. I've purchased about 25 vehicles in my lifetime and have not had a single experience that comes close to that of working with Brian. From the day I walked in to the day I left with my new ride I have to say it was the most pleasant car buying experience of my lifetime. I walked in to Canam on a Saturday and the first thing that impressed me was the indoor showroom, how clean it was and the impressive display of tricked out trucks, sports and luxury cars and even exotic vehicles on display. Every ride was detailed and immaculately cleaned. So, of course, I was expecting the typical egotistical sales rep or owner with the better than thou attitude. Nope! Brian came out, greeted me like an average Joe and established a rap that made me feel like I've known him for years. I never once felt uncomfortable or like I was going to be put in that small, high pressure sales office to sweat it out while the rep and finance manager decided my fate. Brian was the guy. Sales rep, owner, financier and service all in one. He even dialed up the previous owner of the car I was looking at right in front of me, put his cell on speaker as the phone rang and when the gentleman answered he chatted with him like he was just following up on his recent trade, never knew I was standing there listening. He asked what he thought about the car he traded and if he had any problems with it, I got to hear it all. No secrets no hidden agenda, just a good deal on a quality used car with an easy transaction that included real conversation. My kind of dealership, my kind of owner. I appreciated Brian's candor, honesty and trust when it came to the test drive, the financing and the delivery of my new sports car. I've been driving for 30 years, have purchased almost as many vehicles and have finally found a place where I can go back to again and again for future business. I would recommend Canam Imports to anyone who asks. One thing is certain, I'll be back, for future auto purchases. Thanks Brian!


ABSOLUTE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER !

by Highly Satisfied Customer from Mesa, AZ | April 1, 2015

Buying a car is normally one of the most unpleasant experiences a consumer can have. That is NOT the case at CanAm Imports. Brian and his folks are top notch. Starting with finding our vehicle listed on cars.com, this led us straight to the CanAm Imports website. The website is by far one the best put together websites for a car dealership. The amount of information was tremendous as well as the number of pictures of the vehicle. Brian included a free carfax report which many smaller dealers do not do. The experience we had when we arrived at the dealership was fantastic. The entire process from the initial test drive to driving home our newly purchased vehicle took less than 2 hours! Brian does it all. We financed the purchase and he contacted the lender on his phone while we were sitting there. He said he'd be able to get us the best rate and that is exactly what he did. The most pleasant part of the experience was that the price he has listed is the price. There was no need to negotiate and he completely eliminates that step. See the price and pay the price. What a concept! The vehicle was in great shape with only a few minor issues that Brian took care of right away. He sent out a service to repair some damage to the interior and covered the cost. He also took care of tracking down a missing spare tire/jack and ultimately replaced it with a brand new part which he took care of as well. We've already been telling anyone in the market to check out CanAm Imports and to give Brian a call. We'll definitely contact Brian next time we're in the market for a vehicle.


CanAm deserves recognition.

Jim B from Pewaukee WI 9/7/2015

I don't write many reviews, CanAm Imports deserves recognition for an outstanding job.
I bought a used  2014 Lexus from CanAm Imports.  It was my first car buying experience online and Brian was really great through the process.  I've been around the car business my whole life and I know the good, bad and ugly of it and Brain is better then good he's fantastic.
Buying a car almost 2000 miles away was a little disconcerting at first but after dealing with Brian I have no qualms about buying another car online again, actually I'm looking forward to it.  Brian made me feel very confident I was getting exactly what was represented in the photos and description on CanAm Import website.  
Another important part of the process was the communication, it was outstanding and most import after the purchase too.  Brian always answered my calls or called back with in minutes, first rate service.  
The car came on the truck, I watch in unload, looked over the car and it was exactly what was described.  
Another bonus!  I  had no plans to finance the car, after Brian got me such a great low percentage loan I'd be a fool to pay cash.  
I almost forgot to mention what a great deal I got.  I have 4 Lexus dealers within 1 hour of my home and there wasn't one dealer that could come close to CanAm Import price.
Jim B


2014 Lexus

by Jim B from Pewaukee WI | September 7, 2015

I don't write many reviews, CanAm Imports deserves recognition for an outstanding job. I bought a used 2014 Lexus from CanAm Imports. It was my first car buying experience online and Brian was really great through the process. I've been around the car business my whole life and I know the good, bad and ugly of it and Brain is better then good he's fantastic. Buying a car almost 2000 miles away was a little disconcerting at first but after dealing with Brian I have no qualms about buying another car online again, actually I'm looking forward to it. Brian made me feel very confident I was getting exactly what was represented in the photos and description on CanAm Import website. Another important part of the process was the communication, it was outstanding and most import after the purchase too. Brian always answered my calls or called back with in minutes, first rate service. The car came on the truck, I watch in unload, looked over the car and it was exactly what was described. Another bonus! I had no plans to finance the car, after Brian got me such a great low percentage loan I'd be a fool to pay cash. I almost forgot to mention what a great deal I got. I have 4 Lexus dealers within 1 hour of my home and there wasn't one dealer that could come close to CanAm Import price. Jim B


I will definitely be back!

Veronica T Maricopa AZ 6/20/2015

Brian was so nice. The best car buying experience I have ever had. I love my new Audi A4. Brian wasn't pushy like all the other car salesmen. I will definitely be back to buy another car!  Thanks Brian for all your help.


I am a customer for life

Steve R Gilbert AZ 6/19/2015

My wife and I were searching for a pre-owned Honda Pilot for a couple weeks when we found one CanAm had listed online. I am very picky when it comes to buying pre-owned vehicles and I was very relieved to see this Pilot was in like new condition, very low miles, and all the bells & whistles. Brian went above and beyond making us feel very comfortable with the sale and no pressure or hassle. CanAm has earned a customer for life. Do yourself a favor and buy from CanAm Imports. You'll be glad you did!


This is the place to go !

Andre from Tolleson AZ  5/26/2015

Purchased a car from Brian on the 19th of May 2012 Audi A4 Quattro. The price was about $3-$5k less than anything else with half the options. This is the second car we've purchased from him, and I promise you not the last.

I could go on for an hour on how professional and courteous he is or how he made the process so easy and was upfront with everything (which he was) but bottom line he has the best price, gave fair value for my trade and got me in and out with a new car in less than an hour.

When you put it all to dollars and cents this is the place to go with. If you want to dick around for 3-4 hours and end up getting screwed then do yourself a favor and stick with the big box places. If you want a fast easy process with a car guy that knows what he's talking about and will guarantee you the best prices in the valley then go with CanAm Imports.


Thank you again Brian and Can-Am Imports

by Phoenix Jimmy from Ahwatukee AZ | March 12, 2015

I've bought 4 vehicles from Brian at Can Am Imports over a three year period, which all have turned out to be perfect vehicles. It's time for me to find a car for my niece, and the first person I turned to was Brian. Went to his dealership again, and nothing has changed. It's the same great service, clean vehicles, and friendly non-pushy atmosphere I've always encountered. The nice thing about this dealer (Brian) is he really wants to get to know you and understand exactly what you want. Just because you go there looking at a particular car, Brian goes out of his way to make sure it?s a true fit for you, i.e., he educates you on the positives and negatives, asks you a lot of questions to make you feel comfortable. I understand now he does this for the benefit for all parties, because he truly wants to make sure you?re happy with your purchase, and you become a repeat customer, like me. I have always exited this dealer with a positive attitude and have no problem whatsoever recommending Brian to anyone. Thanks again Can-Am.


I hate dealing with car salesmen but.....

by Patrick and Kerri from Chandler AZ | February 12, 2015

Brian was by far the most pleasant salesman and easiest person Ihave ever dealt with. I actually enjoyed the experience, none of the back and forth having to talk to a manager and "let me run the numbers again" crap. The whole buying process took about an hour of which we spent most of it talking about our families. I felt like I was dealing with an old friend. I didn't believe all the positive reviews I read prior but I am truly a believer!


GREAT experience buying our BMW from Canam Imports

by Bill & Theresa O from Chandler, Az | January 30, 2015

I am 56 years old and have bought numerous new and used cars in my life. I must say that working with Brian at Canam Imports was the best experience I have ever had while buying a vehicle. He was very fair with us and we would highly recommend anyone seeing Brian before they buy a used car!


Great buying experience

by PF from Surprise, AZ | January 21, 2015

Before you buy elsewhere, do yourself a big favor and see Brian. Like many others I had a great buying experience, dealing with him.


BEST 1st EXPERIENCE EVER! Thank You Brian!

by DOUG from Cottonwood, AZ | October 25, 2014

My first time buying a car and I was told how bad it would be at a dealer... Well not with Brian, WOW, this was great experience for me. Brian was very down to earth. LOVE MY BMW - Thanks!


What A Fantastic Experience

by David Vette from Pinetop, AZ | August 24, 2014

This is not your average dealership experience - they are awesome! We live 3 1/2 hours away and it was totally worth the drive to pick up our car. They answered all of our questions about the vehicle and we were able to purchase it online which made everything so much easier and faster when we picked it up. Great communication and service - we will definitely call them first when we purchase our next car. Highly recommend - thank you so much Brian!!


Best Car Buying Experience EVER!!!!

by Joseph G. from Tucson, AZ | August 2, 2014

I have purchased countless vehicles over the past 20+ years from dealerships in New Jersey, Florida, Missouri, and Arizona. I always dreaded the experience usually because the salesmen were total liars, always tried to force a sale, and added on extra costs at the end to increase the price. I saw a Mercedes G500 on CanAm Imports web site and it was exactly what i was looking for. I called and spoke with Brian and asked if he would take my two new 2014 Dodges (Charger and Challenger) that i just bought 2 months earlier as a trade towards the G500. Brian worked out the numbers and negotiated a deal over the phone without seeing my cars and without me seeing the G500. Brian made the entire process simple, painless, and quick. I drove up to Phoenix but was limited on time and had to get back to Tucson for work that night. He had all the paperwork ready and the G500 ready for me so that all i had to do was go inside and sign the usual documents, then traded keys. Brian kept his word on the deal and didn't try to sell other warranties or add additional charges like other dealerships always do. I will definietly purchase another vehicle from CanAm Imports and i highly recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.


Did I just make a friend or something?

by Mike Hudson from Phoenix Arizona | July 18, 2014

First off, all those reading the glowing reviews need to realize something... If you have not experienced Canam Motorsports for yourself there is simply no way for anyone to put in writing the welcome and comfortable aura that is Canam Motorsports. That alone should do it but the knowledge base is excellent and honest. As such, I will not go on and on... even tho I feel compelled to do so based on how well I was treated, and I literally enjoyed the process.. I bought a vehicle from Brian, I will never shop elsewhere again... ever, for as long as he is in business. Cheers to you Brian, for because of you I am reaffirmed that there are still "good" guys in the auto business... errr, possible only one.


CanAm Imports A Great Place!

by Ben J from Surprise, AZ | May 16, 2014

We all know the process of buying a car can be an unpleasant one to say the least. While looking for a specific car (Chrysler 300c SRT8) I can across CanAm Imports. I made the long trek across town to look at the vehicle, I was met by Brian who has a no pressure approach to the car buying experience. He had me look around and told me let me know if I wanted to drive anything. This dealership is nice, his inventory ranges from jeeps, to luxury cars, to full out exotics. After my test drive I still had a few more vehicles to look at and none where as nice as the SRT8 and the sales staff at other facilities?ugh. Needless to say I bought a car from Brian and the experience from start to finish was excellent. His demeanor and approach is refreshing in a business when pushy people seem to be the norm. I will see him 1st for all my car needs, it truly was like buying a car from a friend. I highly recommend you give them a shot for your automotive needs.


Awesome Experience! We LOVE our Jeep!

by Riccio Family from Glendale, AZ | May 11, 2014

Brian was so easy to work with. It was the most relaxed and uncomplicated car buying experience I've ever had. I would buy a car from him again without hesitation and recommend him to anyone. Thanks Brian!.....We LOVE our Jeep!!!!!


LOVE MY JEEP SRT8, THANKS BRIAN!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Ozzy Miramontes from Denver Colorado | March 27, 2014

My experience with Brian was Awesome from the moment I called him, great guy. he was on vacation with his family and still went out of his way to help me with the car I wanted. he picked me up from the airport like he said he would, in a Porsche Panamera !!!!! took me to his place, had my Jeep fully detailed ready to go! completed the paperwork in less than 30 minutes and off I was back to Denver. if I never need a special car I know where to look. CanAm Imports!!!! thanks again Brian. I love the Jeep!!!


Memory Maker

by Dave B. from St. George, Utah | March 24, 2014

I had the pleasure of purchasing a car from Brian over the weekend. I searched long and hard to find just the right Jeep. Low and behold I found what I was looking for in Chandler Arizona at Canam Imports. I live in Utah. Brian was very detailed in explaining the car to me. He wanted to be sure there were no surprises with the vehicle. When I arrived at his location I saw the Jeep in the parking lot. It was just as Brian described. It was great. He sold me a memory maker that I am giving to my 16 year old son. Cole doesn't know it yet, but in 20 years he will still be talking about his first Jeep and all the great times he had in it. Thanks Brian, you're the best!


Great service.

by Royanne & Lawrence from Santa Fe, NM | February 15, 2014

After monitoring the dealership on the website since March, 2013 we decided that Brian did an amazing job of selecting cars to sell through his dealership. We purchased a car from him in January, 2014 and he made everything work so smoothly, financing and registering (license) the car. He accomidated us by warehousing the car for several weeks until we could pick it up in February. The car is prestine as he said it was. We would recommend buying a car from Brian at CanAm Imports in Chandler without any reservation. Lawrence and Royanne S, Santa Fe, NM


Great Buying Experience & Deal - 3rd. Time Buyer

by Jimmy in PHX from Phoenix | January 26, 2014

Just bought my third vehicle from Can-Am, and another great buying experience. This time I needed a car for my wife, and came across a black Cadillac CTS, and asked Brian " where did this one come from it's perfect", as I always check his website for vehicles, and this one was a newer arrival. Brian said take it for a ride, so I did, showed it to my wife, and 15 minutes later came back and bought it. But before even buying it, Brian wanted to make sure I was happy with it, so he went through the whole car with me, showed me all the paperwork, and as always, no pressure, no gimmicks. Thanks again to Brian, Kirsten, and Curtis for making my buying experience seamless once again.


An excellent place to buy, from an excellent owner

by Matt from Chandler, AZ | January 3, 2014

Today I purchased a vehicle from Brian, the owner of CanAm Imports. When I originally found the dealership, I was weary of it's small size. I was looking to purchase an almost brand-new Audi S4, and purchasing the vehicle from anything but an Audi dealership had my feeling defensive. I was wondering "why does a small dealership have an almost brand new car? Why isn't it at Audi?" I later found, Brian seeks out choice cars and grabs them before other have the opportunity. My first experience with Brian was over the phone. During the conversation, he told me exactly what I needed to hear, not what I necessarily what I "wanted" to hear. He leveled with me and told me exactly what I could expect. It was a relief over the sales pitches from the bigger dealerships. Fast forward a couple days, and I was sitting with Brian at the dealership. We were talking about the car, my trade, and just building a good rapport. I felt very comfortable. After having a very stress-less research experience, I came back today for the purchase. The whole thing went fast, smooth, and accurate. We had zero issues and Brian went out of his way to accommodate me. I have already referred friends to Brian. I will continue to recommend people who want a pain-free, stress-less car buying experience.